Shopping cart is empty.

SNAL Executive Board

Nutrition - A Vital Link To Education

SNAL Executive Board

Leadership-Commitment-Teamwork

The SNAL Executive Board is committed to representing, supporting, and educating the members. The Board members volunteer their time to make a positive difference in the association. Each board member plays a key role in moving the association forward. A successful board works together as a TEAM to make a difference each and every day.

Teresa Brown

Teresa Brown

President
St. Charles Parish Public Schools
13855 River Road
Luling, LA 70070
Phone: 318-719-5669
Email: Tbrown1@stcharles.k12.la.us
Stephanie Weaver

Stephanie Weaver

President Elect & Conference Program Chair
Monroe City Schools
2101 Roselawn Avenue
Monroe, LA 71201
Phone: 318-325-0601
Email: Stephanie.weaver@mcschools.net
Lucretia C. Hertzock

Lucretia C. Hertzock

Vice President Scholarships & Awards Chair
St. Martin Parish School District
Post Office Box 859
St. Martinville, LA 70582
Phone: (337) 332-2105 ext 2840
Email: lucretia_hertzock@saintmartinschools.org
Marlene Joy

Marlene Joy

Executive Director
School Nutrition Association of Louisiana
727 Browntown Road
Jena, LA 71342
Phone: 318-992-4200
Email: marlenesnal@gmail.com
Joni Blum

Joni Blum

Secretary
St. Bernard Parish School Board
200 E. St. Bernard Highway
Chalmette, LA 70043
Phone: 504-301-2000
Email: jblum@sbpsb.org
Audrey Jackson-Ferguson

Audrey Jackson-Ferguson

Treasurer
Caddo Parish
P.O. Box 32000
Shreveport, LA 71130-2000
Phone: 318-603-6329
Email: ajackson@caddo.k12.la.us

SNAL Section Representatives

The Section Representatives for SNAL act as a liaison between the Executive board and members that are supervisors, managers, technicians, support personnel and state agencies staff. Each Section representative serves two consecutive years on the board. Other roles of the section representatives is to recruit new members, be present at all board meetings, and participate in the House of Delegates.

Amy Fremin

Amy Fremin

Supervisor Representative
Vermilion Parish School Board
220 South Jefferson Street
Abbeville, LA 70511
Phone: 337-898-5802
Email: amy.fremin@vpsb.net
Melissa Campbell

Melissa Campbell

Education Program Consultant
Louisiana Department of Education
P.O. Box 94064
BR, LA 70804
Phone: 225-219-4624
Email: Melissa.campbell@la.gov
Wendy Batiste

Wendy Batiste

Technician Representative
Madison Parish School Board
301 South Chestnut St
Tallulah LA 71282
Phone: 985-210-2840
Email: Wendy.batiste@madisonpsb.org
LeAnn Rawls

LeAnn Rawls

Support Personnel Representative
Ouachita Parish
910 Thomas Rd
Monroe, LA 71292
Phone: 318-398-1990, Ext 300
Email: leannrawls@opsb.net

SNAL Regional Representatives

Regional Chairmen for SNAL play an important role with assisting local chapters with their Plan of Action. In addition, assisting the Nominating Chairman to identify leaders and candidates for the SNA of Louisiana Ballot. They serve as members of the Nominating, Membership, and Scholarship Committees and work closely with the President-Elect. Regional Chairs request an annual handbook or Program of Work from affiliate chapter presidents within each region at the beginning of the term in office. They work with parishes or groups that are not affiliated but desire to become recognized affiliated groups or chapters of the Association.

Tiffinee Kirkham

Tiffinee Kirkham

Northeast Representative
LaSalle Parish
1457 Louisiana Street
Jena, LA 71342
Phone: 318-992-7408
Email: northeastrepresentative@snal.org
Darline Jefferson

Darline Jefferson

Northwest Representative
Desoto Parish
4732 Hwy 346
Mansfield, LA. 71052
Phone: 318-872-4115
Email: northwestrepresentative@snal.org
Angela Lipscomb

Angela Lipscomb

Southeast Representative
Orleans Public Schools
3520 General DeGualle Drive Suite 5060
New Orleans, Louisiana 70114
Phone: 504-359-8164   
Email: southeastrepresentative@snal.org
Henry Belin

Henry Belin

South Central Representative
Baker City Schools
14750 Plank Road
Baker, LA 70704-680
Phone: 225.778.2378
Email: southcentralrepresentative@snal.org
Reginald Hill

Reginald Hill

Southwest Representative
St. Martin Parish
7190 Main Hwy
Saint Martinville, LA 70582
Phone: (337) 909-3160
Email: southwestrepresentative@snal.org
Kevin Ponce - TBC

Kevin Ponce - TBC

Southwest Regional Director
SNS
Mid-Del Schools
Midwest City, OK
Phone: 405-739-1611 Ext. 2235
Email: kponce@mid-del.net

SNAL Standing Committee Chairs

The Standing committee chairs play an important in carrying out the plan of action as developed by the President and approved by the SNA of Louisiana Board. Specific duties are assigned to each committee member as it relates to their position. The Standing Committee members work hard each year to ensure our members are engaged in the many SNA/SNAL activities that go on throughout the year.

Leah Smith

Leah Smith

Special Projects
Livingston Parish Public Schools
13909 Florida Boulevard
Livingston, LA 70754
Phone: (225)-686-4278
Email: Leah.smith@lpsb.org
Susan Spence

Susan Spence

Industry Council
PMR Distributing
683 Keystone Rd
Monroe, LA 71203
Phone: 318-348-9156
Email: spence@pmreps.com
Don Barker

Don Barker

Industry Council
Hobart Corp
4324 Rhonda Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone: 225-293-2414
Email: Donovan.Barker@hobartcorp.com
Brandie Teresi

Brandie Teresi

Industry Council
The Core Group
5733 Heebe St. Suite B
Harahan, LA 70123
Phone: 504-417-3503
Email: bpecoul@coregroupsales.com
Eric Sunstrom

Eric Sunstrom

Legislative Consultant
The Chesapeake Group
P. O. Box 80106
Baton Rouge, LA 70898
Phone: 225-757-9908
Email: eric@thechesapeakegroup.net
John Dupree

John Dupree

Advisor
LA Dept. of Ed
1201 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
Phone: 225-342-3720
Email: John.dupre@la.gov
Pat Adams

Pat Adams

Past President's Council
LaSalle Parish
119 Westview Drive 
Houma, LA 70364
Phone: 985-209-8948
Email: padams3101@bellsouth.net
Mary Wilkinson

Mary Wilkinson

Louisiana School Lunch Week
East Baton Rouge Parish Schools
3000 N. Sherwood Forest Dr
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70807
Phone: (225)-226-3762
Email: mwilkinson@ebrschools.org
Caroline Kelley

Caroline Kelley

National School Breakfast Week
Grant Parish
512 Main Street
Colfax, LA 71417
Phone: (318)-627-3274
Email: ckelley@gpsb.org
Misty Woods

Misty Woods

National School Lunch Week
Assumption Parish
4901 Highway 308
Napoleonville, LA 70390
Phone: (985) 369-8781 
Email: mwoods@assumptionschools.com
Jo Lynne Correro

Jo Lynne Correro

State Conference Chairperson
Ouachita Parish School System
P.O. Box 1642
Monroe, LA 71210-1642
Phone: 318/ 398-1990, Ext 310
Email: correro@opsb.net
Virginia Webb, PhD, RD

Virginia Webb, PhD, RD

Professional Development Committee Chair
Pennington Biomedical Research Center
6400 Perkins Road
Baton Rouge LA 70808
Phone: 662-202-6673
Email: virginia.webb@pbrc.edu
Clair Blanchard

Clair Blanchard

Public Communication Co-Chairperson



Phone:
Email:
Angela Broussard

Angela Broussard

Public Communication Chairperson
Lafayette Diocese
210 Old farm Lane
Broussard, LA 70518
Phone: (337)-837-5921
Email: abroussard@fns-dol.org
Scotty L. Ferguson

Scotty L. Ferguson

Retirement Chairperson
Union Parish School District
P.O. Box 308
Farmerville, LA 71241
Phone: 318-368-9715 ext: 136
Email: fergusons@unionpsd.org
Rosie Jackson

Rosie Jackson

Membership Chairperson
Orleans Parish
3520 General DeGaulle Dr
New Orleans, LA 70114
Phone: 504-304-4314
Email: membership@snal.org
Pat Farris

Pat Farris

Resolution & By-Laws Chairperson
St. Tammany Parish School Board
Post Office Box 940
Covington, LA  70434
Phone: 985-898-3376
Email: Pat.Farris@stpsb.org
Joannie Miller

Joannie Miller

Public Policy & Legislative Chairperson
JFM Consulting, LLC
17573 Wildwood Dr
Bogalusa, LA 70427
Phone: 985-516-9012
Email: millerjoannie@gmail.com
Mack Williams

Mack Williams

Food Distribution Program Admin
Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry


Phone: 225-922-1319
Email: mwilliams@ldaf.state.la.us
Michelle Bethea

Michelle Bethea

Immediate Past President
Concordia Parish
P. O. Box 950
Vidalia, LA  71373
Phone: 318) 336-4226 Ext.35130
Email: mbethea@cpsbla.us
Tracie Brown

Tracie Brown

Industry Council
T.A. Dowd Brokerage, LLC
5625 Crawford Street
Harahan, LA  70123
Phone: 504-733-5047
Email: thyver@tadowd.com
Travis Menard, MS, RD, LDN

Travis Menard, MS, RD, LDN

Regional Sales & Ntl Supper Program Mgr
JTM Food Group
200 Sales Drive
Harrison, OH 45030
Phone: (800) 626-2308
Email: tmenard@jtmfoodgroup.com
Chad Hudson

Chad Hudson

Industry Council
Affinity Paramount
621 Distributors Row, Suite E
Harahan, LA 70123
Phone: 504-701-5578
Email: chadhudson@pmgwins.com
Nina Langenstein

Nina Langenstein

Industry Council
Dean Foods-Brown's Dairy


Phone: 504-250-6933
Email: nina_langenstein@deanfoods.com
Dan Robertson

Dan Robertson

Industry Council
Robertson Produce, Inc.
101 Horseshoe Lake Road
Monroe, LA 71203
Phone: 318-387-5647               
Email: dr@robertsonproduce.ne
Shirley Simpson

Shirley Simpson

Industry Council
Young Equipment Solutions
28 Chamale Cove East
Slidell, LA 70460
Phone: (601) 580-5215
Email: shirley@youngequipmentsolutions.com
Lynda Carville

Lynda Carville

Public Policy & Legislation Co Chair
Diocese of Baton Rouge
3300 Hundred Oaks Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: 225-387-6421
Email: lcarville@diobr.org
Renee Sherville

Renee Sherville

Website Chair
Lafayette Parish School System
101 Evans Lane
Lafayette, LA   70506
Phone: 337.521.7373
Email: rlsherville@lpssonline.com

Why choose Us

Being a member of SNAL has so many benefits including networking, education, opportunities for professional development, and so much more.Visit the membership page to read about being a SNAL member.

Learn More

Our Mission

The School Nutrition Association of Louisiana is a state based, nonprofit professional organization representing more than 3,000 members who provide high-quality, low-cost meals to students across the state of Louisiana.

Learn More

What you get

SNAL Conference Committee puts on a great program each year that is designed specifically for the SNAL members. This 3 day program is filled with professional development, networking opportunities with vendors and fellow professionals, exhibits, and most of all fun!

Learn More

What Our Members Say?

By participating on the Board and attending the many conferences and meetings, I was provided opportunities to spread my wings and take on challenges that I otherwise would not have tried.Are you ready to SOAR?

Jo Lynne Correro Ouachita Parish School System
The association does an outstanding job informing members of new and upcoming issues that affect Child Nutrition programs in the country and in state of Louisiana.
Joni J. Blum St. Bernard Parish School Board
I have sampled new food items, seen new equipment and networked with managers, technicians and directors from throughout our state at our fun-filled conferences.
Pat H. Farris, Supervisor St. Tammany Parish
Being a member has afforded me the opportunity to grow professionally and to network with other colleagues across the state and country.
Rosie Jackson Orleans Parish Public Schools

My SNAL membership provides numerous opportunities to grow in my profession and meet lots of wonderful nutrition professional across the state of Louisiana.

Teresa Brown, MS, RD, LDN St. Charles Parish Public Schools

Join SNAL Today as an Industry Member

SNAL industry members enjoy a variety of valuable and exclusive member benefits including professional credibility,
access to the school nutrition marketing and professional development opportunities.
Join Now

Our Corporate Partners

Our Corporate Partners Are Just Plain Awesome...
info@snal.org · 1-800-268-9857