SNAL 2020 Awards Recognition Program


Dear Members of Distinctions,

The School Nutrition Association of Louisiana (SNAL) is privileged and honored to acknowledge the achievements of our brilliant members of distinctions, who have made both SNAL and the local school districts of Louisiana proud. The 2019-20 Awards recognition program; although late due to the COVID 19 pandemic, recognizes your talent and contribution. SNAL organizes award ceremony every year to encourage its members and foster competitive spirit.

Each award recipient received various plagues and crystal awards in recognition of their hard work and dedication. SNAL wishes to recognize:

‘Director of The Year’’ --- Nadine Mann, Executive Director, East Baton Rouge Parish

‘Employee of The Year’ --- Tammy Belaire, School Food Technician, St. Martin Parish

‘Manager of The Year’--- Kim Crutchfield, Child Nutrition Manager, NOLA Public Schools

‘National School Breakfast Week’

  • Scrapbook Contest
    • Third Place Winner, Our lady of Perpetual Help, Archdiocese of New Orleans
    • Second Place Winner, Chesbrough Elementary, Tangipahoa Parish
    • First Place Winner, Springfield Elementary, Livingston Parish
    • Video Contest
      • First Place Winner, Holden Elementary, Livingston Parish

‘National School Lunch Week’

  • Scrapbook Contest
    • Third Place Winners
      • LaSalle Jr. High Elementary, NOLA Public Schools
      • Brock Elementary, St. Tammany Parish
  • Second Place Winners
    • Warren Easton High, NOLA Public Schools
    • Carolyn Park Middle, St. Tammany Parish
    • Abney Elementary, St. Tammany Parish
  • First Place Winners
    • Belle Chasse High, Plaquemines Parish
    • Lusher Middle, NOLA Public Schools
    • Springfield Elementary, St. Tammany Parish
    • Video
      • Third Place Winners
        • Belle Chasse High, Plaquemines Parish
        • J. B. Lancaster Elementary, St. Tammany Parish
  • Second Place Winners
    • Live Oak, Livingston Parish
    • Abita Springs, St. Tammany Parish
  • First Place Winners
    • Lusher High, NOLA Public Schools
    • Magnolia Trace Elementary, St. Tammany

‘Louisiana School Lunch Week’

  • Scrapbook Contest
    • First Place Winners
      • St. Charles Borromeo Elementary, Archdiocese of New Orleans
      • Amite Middle School, Tangipahoa Parish
      • Amite High School, Tangipahoa Parish

Parade of Presidents

  • June Quave, Cafeteria Manager, Tangipahoa Parish
  • Tabitha Giles, Area Co-Ordinator. Tangipahoa Parish
  • Rena Gomez, Child Nutrition Manager, St. John Parish Schools
  • Lisa Ann Williams, Caddo Parish
  • Veronica Duperon, Manager, Orleans Parish
  • Mellika Green , Manager, Archdiocese of New Orleans
  • Cindy Ancar, Manager, Plaquemines Parish
  • Laramie McLain, Manager, St. Tammy Parish

Thank you for exhibiting such qualities that will not only be remembered as your greatest achievement, but also as bringing glory of success to our schools. The kind of success that provides our students with a healthy environment to help them grow to be heathy citizens in our communities.

Also, we would like to address those members who did not win an award and say, “do not lose hope, there will be next year with many more opportunities to show your talent and skills.” SNAL will be looking for you!





SNAL President

Terry C. Charles

SNAL President – Elect

Stephanie Weaver

SNAL Vice President